google

I just googled myself–well, one variation of my name–and the results were positively eerie.

It was like looking at a listing of alternate universes. Not only are there other women out there with my name, most of them are pursuing one or more of my interests.

I found one Holly N who is a published author (another is a protagonist in a book I’ve already read). I found one who studies a Native American language. I found one who is a competitive fencer. I found a lawyer, a doctor, a video game creator. I found an actress, a sled dog racer, a pastor. I even found a resident of South Korea!

Unnerving.

Leave a Reply

