Por fin, el fin de la biblioteca

I just realized that I left a book off my list of books I’ve already read from my mum’s library: An Abundance of Katherines by John Green. Which is hilarious and has wonderful characters and will do wonders for your knowledge of trivia and obscure vocabulary.

We finished packing the library today. At least, I think we did. We finished the books and magazines and…just about everything. All that was left to be packed when I departed is the stuff that’s left to be packed at the end of every move. Just…stuff.

I came home with five more books for my summer reading list:

  1. Poplollies and Bellibones. a Celebration of Lost Words by Susan Kelz Sperling
  2. Word Mysteries and Histories: From Quiche to Humble Pie by the Editors of American Heritage Dictionaries
  3. Eats, Shoots & Leaves: The Zero Tolerance Approach to Punctuation by Lynne Truss
  4. The Yokota Officers Club: A Novel (Ballantine Reader’s Circle) by Sarah Bird (finally, some fiction!)
  5. Headless Males Make Great Lovers: And Other Unusual Natural Histories by Marty Crump and Alan Crump (because who can resist a title like that?)

Mmm…books.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

