Three goal update

Hm. Here it is, day three of my three-day challenge. How have I done?

I finished the Vs in Word Mysteries. Which means I have X, Y and Z…about twenty pages. On the plus side, I’m subbing at my mum’s school tomorrow, so I can finish and return it then.

I (we) washed three loads of laundry. Unfortunately, at least three remain.

I bought another 1 1/4 pounds of rhubarb, after discovering that I didn’t have enough to even third the recipe. Of course, after eating a huge slice of very green rhubarb pie after church, the urgency has gone out of my desire for the cobbler. Perhaps I’ll go stare at the recipe and photos again.

Tags: , , , ,

2 Responses to “Three goal update”

  1. fractone Says:

    Turns out, I did have enough rhubarb to halve the recipe. It calls for six cups, not six pounds. D’oh!

    So now I have enough rhubarb for a full recipe. Hey, is that a problem?

  2. Dixie Says:

    No problem at all! 😉

Leave a Reply

